Google Services

Translate
Close
Search
Close
School Logo

Lozells Junior and Infant School and Nursery

Home Learning

If your child is away from school, there will be home learning packs available from school. You can request that this is emailed to you by emailing your child's class teacher. 

 

Your child also has access to online subscriptions such as TT Rockstars, MyOn and Active Learn via their RM Unify account. Each child has a log in for these. 

 

You may also receive home learning tasks via Marvellous Me. If you require a Join Code, please ask your child's class teacher.  

 

You will be notified if there are any changes to the home learning. 

 

Any Home Learning work that has been uploaded to the school website, can be accessed by clicking the image below and selecting your year group/class.

Home Learning | Resources for Parents

To help parents and carers as much as possible, we have put together a number of educational resources for you to utilise during school closure. Please find this list below, it is also available for you to download in PDF and Excel format.

Teachers may also set students additional work, to access this please click on the appropriate year below.

Links to services the school subscribes to can be found under the Links section.

 

To stay safe working online from home please view our eSafety page for guidance  

Website URL Paid/Free Key Stage  Subject Sign up details
GoNoodle https://www.gonoodle.com/ Free All    
Hit the Button https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/hit-the-button Free KS2 Maths  
TopMarks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/ Free All All  
Scratch  https://scratch.mit.edu/ Free KS2 ICT  
Cbeebies Numberblocks https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/numberblocks Free EYFS/KS1 Maths  
Phonics Play https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/ Free EYFS/kS1 Phonics Login Details 
    Free     Username: march20
    Free     Password: home
Phonics Bloom https://www.phonicsbloom.com/ Free/Paid KS1 phonics  
Cbeebies Alphablocks https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/alphablocks Free EYFS/KS1 phonics  
Newsround https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround Free KS2    
Twinkl www.twinkl.co.uk/offer  Free All all Code: PARENTSTWINKLHELPS
Abcdoes.com https://abcdoes.com/ Paid EYFS    
Explorify for science  https://explorify.wellcome.ac.uk/ Free   Science  
ICT games  https://www.ictgames.com/ Free all Maths/English  
Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home Free all English  
Teach your monster to read www.teachyourmonstertoread.com Free all Phonics, English  
Sumdog https://pages.sumdog.com/ Free KS1, KS2 Maths/English  
BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary Free all all  
Spelling Frame https://spellingframe.co.uk/ Free KS1, KS2 English  
Khan Academy  https://www.khanacademy.org/ Free KS2 all  
The Body Coach/PE with Joe https://www.thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html Free all PE  
The Body Coach/PE with Joe https://youtube.com/watch?v=K6r99N3kXME Free all PE  
Crick Web www.crickweb.co.uk Free all all  
The Mum Educates www.themumeducates.com Free all all  
Education www.education.com Free all all  
BBC Teach www.bbc.co.uk/teach Free all all  
Ducksters www.ducksters.com Free all History, Biography, Geography, Science  
ABC Mouse www.abcmouse.com Free EYFS/kS1 Phonics  
Letters and Sounds www.letters-and-sounds.com Free EYFS/kS1 Phonics  
Family Learning www.familylearning.org.uk Free EYFS/kS1 Phonics  
Monster Phonics www.monsterphonics.com PAID - 15 day Free Trial EYFS/kS1 Phonics  
Turtle Diary www.turtlediary.com Free EYFS/kS1 All  
World Books https://worldbook.kitaboo.com/ Free   English  
CK-12 https://www.ck12.org/book/ck-12-fifth-grade-science/   Free   Science  
Club Sci Kidz http://www.clubscikidzmd.com/blog/  Free   Science  
Creosity Space https://www.creosityspace.com/spring2020.html  Free   Science  
My Maths https://admin-oupform.edcowebsites.co.uk/mm/request-a-primary-mymaths-free-trial/form?region=uk&_ga=2.133712012.34820920.1584369786-64416819.1530729460 Free till Spet 2020   Maths  
Classroom Secrets https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/home-online-learning/ Free all Maths/ English  
White Rose Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/resources/schemes-of-learning/primary-sols/ Free till Spet 2020 all Maths  
Master the Curriculum https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk/ Free all Maths  
Primary Stars https://primarystarseducation.co.uk/covid-19-year-1/ Free KS1 Maths  
Mrs Mactivity https://www.mrsmactivity.co.uk/free-resources-2/ Free      
Smiling Minds https://app.smilingmind.com.au/ Free      
Cosmic Yoga https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga Free      
BBC Supermovers https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers Free all all  
Premier League Stars https://plprimarystars.com/ Free all all  
Teach Handwriting https://www.teachhandwriting.co.uk/ Free KS1/KS2 English  
Nicolas Roberts  www.nicolasroberts.co.uk Free all all Username: sch353                Password: writing
Number Fun Portal parent.numberfunportal.com Free (30 days) all Maths  

Our Awards

Top